Happy Thanksgiving

Posted: November 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone back home.  I’m sorry I have been slacking on posts this month.  Nothing too crazy has happened to me this month.  Had a separate Thanksgiving dinner last Sunday with the other Americans I work with.  Unfortunately no Turkey, but we had chicken and ham.  The lack of ovens in this country also doesn’t help with the making of a dinner, but in the end it was a success.

As for the threat of war, my only thing is as long as the Koreans around me are not worried I won’t spent every waking moment glued to the news.  I’m out here to enjoy my experience I won’t let anything get in the way.  However if there is any future escalation I will be on the first flight home, a this is not my war to get caught in.

Will work harder on making more posts as December comes around and I have a lot more to talk about.

Leave a comment